This event has ended. Visit the official site or create your own event on Sched.
avatar for Dr. Heidi Hayes Jacobs

Dr. Heidi Hayes Jacobs

Curriculum Designers, Inc.
President and Founder
Rye, NY
Dr. Heidi Hayes Jacobs, creator of Curriculum21, is also the founder and president of Curriculum Designers, Inc. Heidi has served as an education consultant to thousands of schools nationally and internationally. She works with schools and districts K-12 on issues and practices pertaining to creating 21st century learning environment, upgrading curriculum mapping and strategic planning.  

Heidi is the author of twelve books, the most recent being Bold Moves for Schools: How We Create Remarkable Learning Environments, co-authored with Marie Alock and published by ASCD.   Her other books include The Curriculum Mapping Planner: Templates and Tools for Effective Professional Development, co-authored with Ann Johnson; and Curriculum 21: Essential Education for A Changing World, which was selected as the worldwide member book by ASCD.  She created the first LumiBook with SINET entitled Mapping to the Core:Integrating the CCSS into Your Local School Curriculum in 2012.  Heidi’s  book series, Contemporary Perspectives on the New Literacies focuses on Mastering Digital Literacy, Mastering Media Literacy, Mastering Global Literacy, and Leading the New Literacies (Solution Tree, 2014-2015).       

Working with a range of organizations, Jacobs has online courses with PBS Teacherline and PD360 and has consulted to groups ranging from state education departments, ECIS, the Near East School Association,  Near East School Association, the College Board, the Kennedy Center, the Peace Corps World Wise Schools, Carnegie Hall, the Tri-Association of Central America, Mexico, and the Caribbean, the United Nations Council on Teaching about the UN, the International Baccalaureate, the NY State Higher Education Commission and the CCSSO workgroup on Global Competencies.  In 2014, Heidi received the MAIS International Educator Award in Seville, Spain, for contributions to global education.